Skip to main navigation Skip to section navigation Skip to main content
MRH Logo
Show search

ECC News

April 23, 2013


MRH Recognizes Faculty and Staff with 2013 Service Awards

The MRH Board of Education honored members of the faculty and staff on April 19, 2013 for their years of service to the school district. Distinguished awards were also given for MRH Citizen of the Year, MRH Family of the Year, MRH Volunteer of the Year, MRH Teachers of the Year, and Spirit of MRH.

The ceremony concluded with honors for those retiring during 2012-2013 school year.

5 Years

  • Laura Brasses
  • Terri Brown
  • Sonya Burton
  • Stacey Counts
  • Helen Fenton
  • Karen I. Hall
  • Bill Henske
  • Paula Holman
  • Catina Lyles
  • Amy McEvoy
  • Brinda Morrison
  • Laura Perkins-Moore
  • John Redden
  • Katie Rengel
  • Anthony Scordias
  • Christina Simone
  • Christopher Smith
  • Steve Smith
  • Sabine Stone
  • Nancy Wall
  • Rachel Ward

10 Years

  • Mary Luanne Jackson
  • Cindy Martin
  • Steve Rodgers
  • Molly Sauer
  • Julie Sztukowski
  • Kristin Veselsky

15 Years

  • Tim Butz
  • Dan Lyons
  • Sally Saldana
  • Neil Shah

Distinguished Awards
Special recognition to community members and staff for their service and dedication to the District and students.

  • Citizen of the Year - Anne Regenstreif
  • Volunteer of the Year  - Anne Cummings
  • Family of the Year - Kiefer Family (Jeff, Joy, Dylan, Lily and Sam)
  • Spirit of MRH – Mark Hancock
  • ECC Teacher of the Year and District Teacher of the Year – Heather Bailey
  • Elementary Teacher of the Year – Peg O’Neil
  • Middle School Teacher of the Year – Dan Reeve
  • High School Teacher of the Year - Michael Cassell


  • Kadi Compere
  • Karen Finklang
  • Kay Lesley
  • Terri Watkins

For more information, contact MRH School District at (314) 644-4400.