Skip to main navigation Skip to section navigation Skip to main content
MRH Logo
Show search

Elementary School News

March 11, 2019


Exceptional MRHE Speller Remains in the Hunt

MRHE ace speller moves to next round of Post-Dispatch spelling bee.Claire Moylan apparently is a human spell-check machine. The 5th-grader at Maplewood Richmond Heights Elementary School qualified for the next round of the annual St. Louis Post-Dispatch Spelling Bee. The final round will take place Saturday, March 16 at McKendree University in Lebanon, llinois. Here's the full list of local spellers who will move on:

Abhinav Dukkipati - Francis Howell Middle School 

Abhiram Madala - Crossroads Elementary 

Adrian Nguyen - Word of Life Lutheran School 

Akshaj Variath - Parkway Central Middle School 

Alice Liu - Crestview Middle School 

Amelia Zhang - Albert Cassens Elementary School 

Arjav Jain - Ladue Fifth Grade Center 

Brooklyn Harvey - Hollenbeck Middle School 

Chidubem Igbo - Central Junior High 

Claire Moylan - Maplewood-Richmond Heights Elementary 

Colette Giezentanner - Sperreng Middle School - PEGS

Dhruv Lahoti - Andrews Academy 

Dhyanesh Bhatt - Harvest Ridge Elementary 

Eddie Feng - Wild Horse Elementary 

Ethan George - Woerther Elementary 

Harini Gottumukkala - South Middle School 

Hawa-Larai Harruna - Mason Ridge Elementary 

Joshua Roodhouse Hale - DuBray Middle School 

Kenan Strahm - Maryville Christian School 

Khadija Khan - North Kirkwood Middle School 

Lakshmi Madala - Frontier Middle School 

Marcus King - The Governor French Academy 

Margaret Burch - West County Christian Home Educators 

Newman Shen - PEGS South - Kennerly Elementary

Russell Haynes - Prairie View Elementary 

Ryan Merz - Abiding Savior Lutheran School 

Ryan Norris - Saints Joachim & Ann Catholic School 

Ryan Smith - MICDS

Ryan Yang - Wabash Elementary 

Sam Lipsutz - Northeast Middle School 

Sean Ward - Valley Park Middle School 

Sebastian Schultz - Independence Elementary 

Sienna Staten - Tillman Elementary 

Sophia "Sassy" Saleeby - Ladue Middle School 

Supratik Ganti - Progress South Elementary 

Willa Reith - Long Elementary 

William Buyske - St. Gabriel the Archangel School 

Yash Shelar - Academy of the Sacred Heart 

Yuktha Rayani - Ellisville Elementary 

For more information, contact MRH School District at (314) 644-4400.