Skip to main navigation Skip to section navigation Skip to main content
MRH Logo
Show search

Middle School News

May 1, 2015


MRH Recognizes Faculty and Staff with Service Awards

The MRH Board of Education honored members of the faculty and staff on April 30, 2015 for their years of service to the school district. Distinguished awards were also given for MRH Citizens of the Year, MRH Family of the Year, MRH Teachers of the Year, and Spirit of MRH.

The dinner and ceremony ceremony concluded with honors for those retiring at the end of the 2014-2015 school year.

5 Years
John Capuano
Shane Dixon
Kristin Freeman
Melissa Fuoss
Sarah Hilton
Margaret Janz
Almut Marino
Scott McClintock
Deann Myers
Matt Pentecost
Holly Potthoff
Lesa Thomas
Nancy Walters

10 Years
Mike Cassell
Audrey Hamilton
Kat Norton
Margie Stout

15 Years
Heather Bailey
Chris Hoelzer

20 Years
Vince Estrada
Rebecca McClure Shaffer
Cheryl O’Connor

25 Years
Gwen Donnell

30 Years
Patti Johnson
Kathy Lubbers

New Board Certified Teacher
Mindy McBride

Distinguished Awards
Special recognition to community members and staff for their service and dedication to the District and students.

ECC Teacher of the Year
Yvonne Wege

Middle School Teacher of the Year
Deanna Sainz

High School Teacher of the Year
Patrice Bryan

Elementary Teacher of the Year and District Teacher of the Year
Janine Lillard

Citizens of the Year
Cindy Crader and Sandra Shawcross Richason

Family of the Year
The Watkins Family

Spirit of MRH
Chef Robert Rusan

Colleen Valli
Tom Kulla-Abbott

For more information, contact MRH School District at (314) 644-4400.