Skip to main navigation Skip to section navigation Skip to main content
MRH Logo
Show search

Latest Headlines

February 1, 2012


Dr. Tony Arnold to be Recognized as an Exemplary New Principal

Dr. Tony Arnold Dr. Tony Arnold, second year principal at MRH Elementary School, will be recognized as an Exemplary New Principal from the St. Louis Suburban District of the Missouri Association of Elementary School Principals (MAESP).

Each of the twelve MAESP districts in the state may choose one principal with more than one and less than four years of experience for recognition. Dr. Arnold will be recognized March 12, 2012 at the MAESP Annual Officers Reception and Awards Banquet at Tan-Tar-A Resort at Osage Beach. The event will be held in conjunction with the annual MAESP Spring Conference. Principals from around the state and staff and community members of the honoree may attend by pre-purchasing a meal ticket.

The 2011-2012  MAESP President. Dr Tim Gallagher of Fort Osage School, will recognize the Corporate Sponsors of MAESP and Dr. Michael Schooley, former MAESP President, now Deputy Executive Director of the National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) will bring greetings on behalf of the national association. Dr. Gallagher will transfer the gavel to 2012-2013 President, Kristi Shinn of Troy School.

From the list of Missouri Distinguished Principals honored on Saturday evening, the 2012 National Distinguished Principal will be announced at the end of the Monday night awards banquet.  Staff and community members are welcome to purchase tickets for that meal also.

For more information, contact Christine at MAESP (573) 638-2460 for information regarding banquet tickets for the Distinguished Principals banquet on Saturday or the Awards Banquet on Monday.

For more information, contact MRH School District at (314) 644-4400.