Skip to main navigation Skip to section navigation Skip to main content
MRH Logo
Show search

Latest Headlines

May 14, 2012


St. Louis Suburban Conference Announces New Alignment

The St. Louis Suburban Public High School Athletic and Activities Association has announced the new conference alignment of its member schools effective the start of the 2014-2015 school year. The new alignment of schools reflects the changing enrollments and sports offerings of the member schools, as well as considerations made for geographical proximity. 

The new alignment splits the 32 high schools into three conferences, each with two divisions. Teams will compete for either a Division or Conference championship depending on the conference and sport. Member schools will also compete across Divisions and Conferences to promote interleague play.

The new plan will go into effect for the 2014-2015 school year because athletic schedules have already been finalized for the next two school years.

New Conference Alignment (effective 2014-2015 school year):

Suburban Conference 1

Division I   

  • Affton      
  • Jennings     
  • Maplewood Richmond Heights 
  • McCluer South-Berkeley    
  • Normandy    

Division II 

  • Clayton
  • Ladue
  • Parkway Central
  • Parkway West
  • University City

Suburban Conference 2

Division I

  • Kirkwood
  • Parkway North
  • Pattonville
  • Ritenour
  • Rockwood Summit
  • Webster Groves

Division II

  • Hazelwood Central
  • Hazelwood East
  • Hazelwood West
  • McCluer
  • McCluer North
  • Riverview Gardens

Suburban Conference 3

Division I

  • Eureka
  • Lafayette
  • Lindbergh
  • Marquette
  • Parkway South

Division II

  • Fox
  • Mehlville
  • Northwest
  • Oakville
  • Seckman

For more information, contact MRH School District at (314) 644-4400.