Skip to main navigation Skip to section navigation Skip to main content
MRH Logo
Show search

Latest Headlines

April 14, 2014


MRH Recognizes Faculty and Staff with Service Awards

The Board of Education honored members of the faculty and staff on Friday, April 11, 2014 for their years of service to the MRH School District. Distinguished awards were also given for MRH Citizen of the Year, MRH Family of the Year, MRH Volunteer of the Year, MRH Teachers of the Year, and Spirit of MRH.

The ceremony concluded with honors for those retiring at the end of the 2013-2014 school year.

Full list of 2014 honorees.

2014 Honorees

5 Years
Lorraine Buxton
William Cordia
Lauren Fleischer
Kevin Grawer
Janine Lillard
Michelle Manuel
Veronda Pierson
Cheryl Pinson
Jennis Pyatt
Manuel Saldana
Stephanie Sausele
Erin Stone
Julie Sullivan
Nick Urvan
Colleen Valli
Yvonne Wege

10 Years
Kay Burbank
Kim Hagemann
Darrel Sauer
Amber Silver

15 Years
Chris Baker
Kris Ricks
Deanna Sainz
Kathryn Simon
Tracy Webb

20 Years
Ellen Braverman
Charles McWilliams

35 Years
Chris Stocker

Distinguished Awards
Special recognition to community members and staff for their service and dedication to the District and students.

Luke Brouwer
Citizen of the Year

Caroline Strong
Volunteer of the Year

Arthur Floyd and Carolyn Green
Family of the Year

Laura Brasses
Early Childhood Center Teacher of the Year

Kathryn Simon
Elementary Teacher of the Year

Ben Nims
High School Teacher of the Year

Kari Schepker-Mueller
Middle School and District Teacher of the Year

Beth Rowland
Spirit of MRH

Gail Dabler
Carol Kon
Beth Rowland

For more information, contact MRH School District at (314) 644-4400.